Rider Spotlight: Mike Rincon

Posted: August 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

This month we’re taking a look at Mike Rincon for our Rider Spotlight. Mike is a force to be reckoned with on both his 20″ and his cruiser, and he is a team favorite as a lot of the younger riders love to watch his smooth skills and fast moves in the corners.

Name: Michael Rincon

Hometown: Adrian, MI.

Current Bike: Formula 20 and 24

How long have you been racing, and how did you get started?  I’ve been racing for 16 years. My Uncle Joe and Uncle Sam took me to Bowman Park BMX when I was 13 and ever since, I’ve been hooked.

Favorite track: South Park.

Favorite rider: Corben Sharrah, but my all time is Mikey King.

Greatest accomplishment: National 2 when I was 16.

Short term goal: Improve first straight.

Long term goal: National #1 on both bikes.

What are you strengths? Jumping and rhythms.

What could you improve on? Manualing.

Who would you like to thank? My Uncle Joe, Uncle Sam, and Aunt Dina for getting me into racing. Without them, it would have never been possible. My team manager Dave and his wife for their support, my team mates and their parents for watching my bad kids while I practice and race. And Will Harsh, the BMX Guru, for his support throughout all the years, he has been a big help – more than he knows…

Leave a comment